Ballyhea School Board of Management

Board of Management

The Board of Management is a valuable part of our school community. It provides leadership, advice and ensures effective management of the school. The Board works hard on behalf of the school’s pupils to create a safe, positive and progressive learning environment.

The Board consists of representatives of the patron, the parents and the teachers in the school as well as community representatives who have a particular interest or expertise. All members of the Board act together as a unit. Individuals do not act as representatives of various groups within the Board.

Current Board Members 2023-2027

  • Monsignor James O’Brien – Chairperson
  • Mr Paul Cronin – Secretary
  • Ms Maria McInerney O’Hanlon – Treasurer
  • Ms Annmarie Keating – Staff Rep
  • Mr Con Walsh – Community Rep
  • Ms K Horgan – Community Rep
  • Ms Susan Ronan – Parents Rep
  • Mr Stephen Keane – Parents Rep